Gamescom 2021: How to watch the opening night live stream and what to expect

1 month ago 16
PR Distribution

(Pocket-lint) - Gamescom is Germany's biggest yearly videogames convention, but arsenic with past year, it has been switched to virtual-only successful 2021.

That doesn't mean determination won't beryllium the accepted large gaming announcements, however. There volition beryllium a packed docket of astonishing online presentations and shows, including the present accepted Opening Night Live event, hosted by The Game Awards' Geoff Keighley.

Here's however to ticker it.

When does Gamescom Opening Night Live start?

The Gamescom Opening Night Live amusement starts astatine 8pm CEST (local clip for Germany) connected Wednesday 25 August 2021. Here are the times for your area:

  • West Coast US: 11am PDT
  • East Coast US: 2pm EDT
  • UK: 7pm BST
  • Central Europe: 8pm CEST

How to ticker Gamescom 2020 Opening Night Live

We anticipation to big is present connected Pocket-lint person the time.

Alternatively, you shoud beryllium capable to ticker it connected The Game Awards YouTube channel.

3 weeks from today, get a caller look astatine this holiday's biggest upcoming video games and what lies beyond...@gamescom Opening Night Live

A unrecorded 2 hr showcase

Streaming & Co-Streaming Everywhere
Wednesday, August 25
11 americium PT / 2 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CET pic.twitter.com/h8C12vtvri

— Geoff Keighley (@geoffkeighley) August 4, 2021

What to expect

The Opening Night Live lawsuit volition beryllium a two-hours agelong showcase with a big of crippled trailer premieres and overmuch more.

We're yet to perceive which of the bigger games and companies that volition feature. However, plentifulness of indies person signed up for Gamescom, including Dinosaur Polo Club with its Switch mentation of Mini Motorways, positive Little Rock Games with To The Rescue - a canine structure absorption simulator. It volition donate 20 per cent of profits to a favored charity.

We'll support you up to day connected immoderate further announcements oregon rumours arsenic they travel in.

You tin travel each of the goings connected astatine Gamescom 2021 connected its dedicated homepage here.

Writing by Rik Henderson. Originally published connected 24 August 2020.

Read Entire Article